MRTVI - Perpetual Consciousness Nightmare

01. This Shell Is a Mess
02. Existence Makes Me Sick
03. Intermediate Stage Part One
04. The Unavoidable Conclusion
05. Hopelessly Optimistic
06. Inseparable Unity
07. Sustained Through Death
08. Intermediate Stage Part Two
09. Dissolve the Illusion
10. Perpetual Consciousness Nightmare

Bonus Track
11. The Complete Intermediate Stages
12. '...Life Is Meaningless.'


MRTVI is a one-man black metal project concerned with exploring the negative dissonance of the aural and emotional spectrum. The debut album, Perpetual Consciousness Nightmare depicts the moments and thoughts following a young man's suicide. It tells the story of his travels through what the Buddhist's described as the 'intermediate stages' between lives. After reflecting on his own thoughts and emotions, he slowly comes to realise that his work is unfinished; that life is a maze, a puzzle to be arranged and rearranged, and that his return to the physical realm is imminent.


- Sample -